Lelaki ditembak ada rekod jenayah berkaitan dadah, samun [ 12m ago ]

Rantau by-election: BN retains seat

Last update: 13/04/2019
SEREMBAN, April 13 (Bernama) -- Barisan Nasional candidate Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan retains the Rantau state seat for the fourth consecutive term after defeating three other candidates in the Rantau state by-election today.

The UMNO Deputy President and former Negeri Sembilan Menteri Besar won by a majority of 4,510 votes after securing 10,397 votes.

Besides Mohamad, the seat was contested by Dr S. Streram representing Pakatan Harapan and two independent candidates, namely housewife R. Malarvizhi and former lecturer Mohd Nor Yassin.

The result of the by-election was announced by Returning Officer Mohd Nizam Tajul Arus at the vote counting centre at Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan (Cina) Bandar Sri Sendayan.


       Previous Top Story